2024 Summer Reading Program

 

Orange City Public Library Summer Reading Events

June 3-July 12, 2024

 

Read, Renew, Repeat

 

 

 

Summer Reading Challenge

The 2024 Summer Reading Challenge is for all ages. You could win: books, food coupons, gift cards, and more!

Earn entries however you read — whether that be books, e-books, or audiobooks. Sign up on READsquared or pick up a paper log in the library.

 

Events

Jonathan May Magic Show: Monday, June 3, 6:30 pm at the Theora England Willcox Theatre at Northwestern College

Snacks and Board Games: Tuesdays, June 4 and July 2, 6:30 pm at the library

Movin’ and Groovin’ Sensory Story Time: Wednesdays in June, 9:30 am at the library

Dog Therapy: Mondays, June 10 and July 8, 4:00 pm at the library

Sioux County Conservationist: Tuesday, June 11, 10:30 am at City Hall

Under the Sea Art Class for 3-5 Year Olds: Thursday, June 13, 10:00 am at the library

Insect Zoo Coming to You from Iowa State University: Tuesday, June 18, 6:30 pm at City Hall

Japanese Culture & Manners: Thursday, June 20, 1:00 pm at the library

Japanese Origami Workshop: Thursday, June 20, 2:00 pm at the library

Jason Kollum Bubble Program: Tuesday, June 25, 7:00 pm at Windmill Park

Bee Keeping with Ron Rynders: Tuesday, July 2, 10:30 am at City Hall

Spanish Camp – 3rd-5th Graders: Monday, July 8-Thursday, July 11, 1:00-2:30 pm at the library

Great Plains Zoo: Tuesday, July 9, 10:30 am at City Hall

Stanley & Lisa Story Time: Wednesday, July 10, 9:30 am at the library

Movie in the Park, “Wall-E”: Friday, July 12, 8:30 pm at Windmill Park

 

Calling Tweens and Teens to Volunteer! 

Volunteer at the library during the Summer Reading Program! For every 10 hours you volunteer, you get a gift card! In order to volunteer, we need you to sign-up at the library & attend one orientation session.  Orientations will be held on May 30 at 2:00 p.m. or May 31 at 11:00 a.m.  If neither of these times work, contact Abby at asitzmann@orangecitylibrary.org or by calling the library.